English | Français | Español | русский
igc logo Log in


The IGC, an intergovernmental commodity body based in London, focuses on providing independent and authoritative information on world grains, rice, oilseeds and pulses market developments for dissemination to member governments, subscribers and the public. The Council, which administers the Grains Trade Convention, also monitors national policies, conducts surveys of the international grains economy and seeks to foster co-operation between governments and the industry.

The Council has a vacancy for a Junior Market Analyst (early career experience considered)

Duties and responsibilities will include:

  • Providing in-depth analysis on developments in global markets for grains, oilseeds, and pulses,
  • Contribute to the IGC's suite of daily, weekly and monthly reports
  • Provide inputs to special features and studies on industry-related matters
  • Assist in maintaining and further developing the IGC's statistical database
  • Participation at industry-related meetings and international conferences

Qualifications: At a minimum, the successful candidate should have:

  • A good university degree in agricultural economics or economics
  • Experience and/or an understanding of commodities markets would be an advantage
  • Strong quantitative and analytical abilities, together with excellent IT skills
  • Excellent written, communication and presentation skills in English
  • Knowledge of another IGC's working languages (French, Spanish, Russian) would be a plus

Minimum requirements:

Compensation: Commensurate with experience and qualifications

Please send a letter of application accompanied by a c.v. to:

Executive Director
International Grains Council
1 Canada Square
Canary Wharf London
E14 5AE

Emailed applications should be sent to: igcrecruit2022@igc.int

Closing date for applications: 31st January 2022

Details can also be found on the IGC website: www.igc.int

NB: Only short-listed candidates will receive an acknowledgement.

*IGC Member States:
*Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Canada, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Egypt, European Union, India, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea (Rep), Morocco, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Africa, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City.